The Scholarship distribution ceremony initiated by the management of Gurusree Public School was held on 12th September 2023 at school auditorium. The reputed collector of Thrissur Sri.Krishna Theja IAS was the chief guest of the day. The S N Mission Chairman E D Diwakaran, Vice Chairman E S Rajan, Manager/ Secretary  Deepak Sathyapalan, Joint Secretary T G Saseendran, P T A President Sreejith, Vice president Sulekha, Value Education instructor Usha Kumar teacher, Principal Shiny K G & Vice principal Asamol K K were present on the dias. The event started with the prayer by the school choir. The master of ceremony was Bhadra C Sasi of class IX. Gauri Baiju of class XI presented the welcome address, Lamp lighting was done by the chief guest. In his inaugural address collector mentioned the scholarship distribution was really a praise worthy initiative taken by the management and he expressed his heart felt gratitude for the management. He also mentioned about the experience of 2 children who came to his office and requested him to provide financial support for their studies and he also added that he could able to guarantee scholarship for 283 students who have lost their parents during the covid pandemic in Alappuzha district before joining as the district collector of Alappuzha. In Thrissur district also there are needy students and collector informed that they are in search of sponsors. Collector distributed Scholarship certificates to the selected students. School gifted portraits of Krishan Theja IAS, drawn by the Art teacher Dency Ma’am and Master Aadhith Anil, as a token of love for his presence in the school. The function was ended with vote of thanks delivered by Ashna V R of class XI.

New reports from newspapers Mathrubhumi, Malayala manorama, Kerala Kaumudi

     <—-Watch full video in our Youtube channel

News From ACV channel

News from Cranganoor news channel